Happy Mother’s Day! To all the Belle le Mamme


Photo credit: Theophilos via Foter.com / CC BY-NC-ND

This is a poem from my grandson celebrating his mother’s birthday.  With a couple of adjustments I thought it would make a nice Mother’s Day poem to mammas everywhere!

It’s Mother’s Day today.

And  I wouldn’t have it any other way

Because I get to spend it with you.

Surrounded by your favorite crew.

Dad is lucky to call you his wife.

And I am eternally grateful that you’re in my life.

You really are my favorite roommate

Because with your help I  know I can be great!

Hanging with you, I know I’ll never be bored.

You and me, we are in constant accord.

You are the one that told me to always love the Lord,

When it comes to faith you have given me St. Michael’s sword.

When it comes to your day, I hope it is blessed,

Because when I’m with you, I am never stressed.

I love you mom, and I think you’re the best!

 

Leave a Reply

